Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St. John the Baptist Church
July 2018

Sunday 1st July 2018 08:00Holy Communion at NewportA short service of Holy Communion.
09:30All Age Praise at NewportInformal All-age Worship service. Creche room available.
10:30Celebrating St. John the BaptistCar Wash & Coffee. Donations for "Over & Above" - enjoy coffee & cake while you wait! or
Join us for a Tarka Trail Tidy.
(Meet at church at 10:30 am for refreshments)
11:00Holy Communion at Bishop's Tawton
18:30Evening Praise at NewportA shorter evening service.
Monday 2nd July 2018 14:00Mini Music in Newport ChurchMondays during term time only
Wednesday 4th July 2018 10:00Cake ClubIn Newport Church. Drinks and homemade cakes £1 each. Everyone welcome.
Thursday 5th July 2018 09:00Prayer Meeting at NewportA short time of prayer. Prayer requests may be passed to Andy.
09:30Breaking of Bread at NewportThis follows on from the Prayer meeting.
Friday 6th July 2018 18:30Youth ClubSee related for info.
Sunday 8th July 2018 09:30Holy Communion and Junior Church at NewportCreche available.
11:00Morning Prayer at Bishops Tawton
Monday 9th July 2018 14:00Mini Music in Newport ChurchMondays during term time only
Wednesday 11th July 2018 10:00Cake ClubIn Newport Church. Drinks and homemade cakes £1 each. Everyone welcome.
Thursday 12th July 2018 09:00Prayer Meeting at NewportA short time of prayer. Prayer requests may be passed to Andy.
09:30Breaking of Bread at NewportThis follows on from the Prayer meeting.
14:00Friendship Circle in Newport ChurchContact Sandra on 01271 342297 for more information.
Saturday 14th July 2018 10:30Coffee Morning at Bishop's Tawton
Sunday 15th July 2018 08:00Holy Communion at NewportA shorter reflective service.
09:30All-Age Praise at NewportWith Sunday School and Creche
11:00Holy Communion at Bishop's Tawton
18:30Evening Praise with Breaking of Bread at NewportA shorter service for those who prefer the evening.
Monday 16th July 2018 14:00Mini Music in Newport ChurchMondays during term time only
Tuesday 17th July 2018 19:30An Evening of Music with DynamixOn Tuesday, the 17th of July, there will be a concert at Bishops Tawton church with local choir Dynamix.
If you’ve heard them rehearse in the Village Hall, then you’ll know that we’re in for a great night; please invite family and friends.
Doors open at 7.30pm for a glass of wine in time for an 8pm start.
Tickets are £5 from Trish Pay (01271 343252).
Wednesday 18th July 2018 10:00Cake ClubIn Newport Church. Drinks and homemade cakes £1 each. Everyone welcome.
Thursday 19th July 2018 09:00Prayer Meeting at NewportA short time of prayer. Prayer requests may be passed to Andy.
09:30Breaking of Bread at NewportThis follows on from the Prayer meeting.
Saturday 21st July 2018 08:00Men's Prayer Breakfast at NewportWe meet in church to share breakfast followed by a time of prayer. All welcome!
Sunday 22nd July 2018 09:30Early Bird Service in Newport Church Hall"Early Bird" is a half hour interactive service followed by Breakfast.
09:30Sunday Communion at NewportWith Creche and Sunday School.
11:00Morning Praise at Bishops TawtonA family friendly service
Monday 23rd July 2018 14:00Mini Music in Newport ChurchMondays during term time only
Wednesday 25th July 2018 10:00Cake ClubIn Newport Church. Drinks and homemade cakes £1 each. Everyone welcome.
Thursday 26th July 2018 09:00Prayer Meeting at NewportA short time of prayer. Prayer requests may be passed to Andy.
09:30Breaking of Bread at NewportThis follows on from the Prayer meeting.
14:00Friendship Circle in Newport ChurchPlease see related page for more information.
Sunday 29th July 2018 10:30Joint Service at Bishop’s TawtonWe’ll be having a bring and share lunch afterward the service. Please note start time.