Calendar

<< August 2018

September 2018

Change category
Sunday 2nd September 201808:00Holy Communion at Newport
A short service of Holy Communion.
09:30All Age Praise at Newport
Informal All-age Worship service. Creche room available.
11:00Holy Communion at Bishop's Tawton
18:30Evening Praise at Newport
A shorter evening service.
Wednesday 5th September 201810:00Cake Club
In Newport Church. Drinks and homemade cakes £1 each. Everyone welcome.
Thursday 6th September 201809:00Prayer Meeting at Newport
A short time of prayer. Prayer requests may be passed to Andy.
09:30Breaking of Bread at Newport
This follows on from the Prayer meeting.
Saturday 8th September 201810:30Coffee Morning at Bishop's Tawton
Sunday 9th September 201809:30Holy Communion and Junior Church at Newport
Creche available.
11:00Morning Prayer at Bishops Tawton
Wednesday 12th September 201810:00Cake Club
In Newport Church. Drinks and homemade cakes £1 each. Everyone welcome.
Thursday 13th September 201809:00Prayer Meeting at Newport
A short time of prayer. Prayer requests may be passed to Andy.
09:30Breaking of Bread at Newport
This follows on from the Prayer meeting.
14:00Friendship Circle in Newport Church
Contact Sandra on 01271 342297 for more information.
Saturday 15th September 201808:00Men's Prayer Breakfast at Newport
We meet in church to share breakfast followed by a time of prayer. All welcome!
Sunday 16th September 201808:00Holy Communion at Newport
A shorter reflective service.
09:30All-Age Praise at Newport
With Sunday School and Creche
11:00Holy Communion at Bishop's Tawton
18:30Evening Praise with Breaking of Bread at Newport
A shorter service for those who prefer the evening.
Wednesday 19th September 201810:00Cake Club
In Newport Church. Drinks and homemade cakes £1 each. Everyone welcome.
Thursday 20th September 201809:00Prayer Meeting at Newport
A short time of prayer. Prayer requests may be passed to Andy.
09:30Breaking of Bread at Newport
This follows on from the Prayer meeting.
Saturday 22nd September 201810:00Harvest Mouse Hunt
Follow the clues, find the mice and you could win prizes!
Free family fun for the children.
18:00Village Harvest Celebration
Our annual harvest celebration with a BBQ and bar in the Village Hall.
Tickets are £5/£2.50 for children from Trish Pay at Valley Cottages.
Sunday 23rd September 201809:30Early Bird Service in Newport Church Hall
"Early Bird" is a half hour interactive service followed by Breakfast.
09:30Sunday Communion at Newport
With Creche and Sunday School.
11:00Morning Praise at Bishops Tawton
A family friendly service
Wednesday 26th September 201810:00Cake Club
In Newport Church. Drinks and homemade cakes £1 each. Everyone welcome.
Thursday 27th September 201809:00Prayer Meeting at Newport
A short time of prayer. Prayer requests may be passed to Andy.
09:30Breaking of Bread at Newport
This follows on from the Prayer meeting.
14:00Friendship Circle in Newport Church
Please see related page for more information.
Sunday 30th September 201810:30Joint Service of Holy Communion at Newport
Followed by Harvest Bring and Share Lunch.
<< August 2018